Mix and go graff

My cider cider keg is getting low so need to get it filled soon. The black graff went over well so I’ll make another one. 

This time I’ll go back to the lighter version I used to make. Like today’s Reds Apple ale. 

  • 1 prehopped extract beer kit
  • 4 gallons apple juice or cider
  • Yeast of your choice  

I wanted to used an ESB kit but they were out, so I grabbed this old ale kit. I’m guessing it will be a bit more raisiny but that should be just fine. I’ll just be using the enclosed yeast packet this time around. 

Easy stuff here. I just heated up a gallon of water and stirred in the extract. Just wanna get it liquid enough to pour into the carboy
(If your extract is still hot that’s fine, but pour in a gallon of your juice first to buffer the heat or you’ll probably break the carboy)

Pour in the rest of the juice and add your yeast. That’s it.

Take your graff home and let it ferment.

I have a cider keg and line now, but used to bottle this Same carbonation as beer so prime how ever you normally do. 

This came out with an OG of 1.06o

Leave a Reply

